Savage- By: D.e.e.L

To this world
To this realm
What is this life that I have not been living?
Who are all these people I will never meet?
Heart pounding
Hands clenched to fists too painful to bare
Holding onto something
That faint glimpse at happiness I once held
The act of it being ripped from my chest
Fueling my passion
Scribing my words from its agony
Where am I now?
Within this world I have been scattered
To whom do I seek to once again feel such bliss?
Savage is such
Becoming someone new was never an option.

4 comments

Leave a Reply

