The Blue – By: D.e.e.L

I became the sorrow
The sorrow being me
I drown the past
As the water suffocates-
-The clenched throbbing-
-of my dying being
I layed there
And decayed
Upon the ever new shores
As youth ran by-
-And stepped around me
I could not move
I could only see
I could only watch them die
Aging as they ran by each time
Until falling into the water
The blue binding to their bodies
Their shell swept to shore
And within sight I-
-See them cry
There tears swept away
With each rise of the tide

Leave a Reply

