Story – By: D.e.e.L

Trying so hard to live a dream
I have no idea how to obtain

Living every moment for that dream
Never sleeping as I slumber
Always dreaming with eyes wide

Nothing ever just looks like something
There are endless poems to be scribed of even the slighest detail
I feel I must write them all
Endlessly and lovingly
I condemn my thoughts only to dreams
To endless craving for that loving desire

To write the flow of words that will wrench the heart from the chest of someone I have never met,
Never will
But it will seem as if I have
Feel as though I’ve placed my hand through their flesh to snatch the beating apple that is life

These dreams never stop flowing
I never stop pushing forward
Feel as if TRAPPED in this cycle of what life is supposed to be
To make the paper just to live
Just to thrive
Just to live the sickness

The words
All I want is the words

When I am stressed from the world outside my dreams
When I’m tired
When not a damn speck of mankind makes sense
The words always do
The words always know
Before I even tell them what to say

Trying
Maybe that is what I’m doing wrong
“Don’t try. DO.”
Though trying is doing
My eyes are red from lack of sleep
My body falling to the floor with each step
My mind racing with new ways to place the same words next to one another

To say the same story
But brighter
More grand
To shout to the world that I love to love something
Someone
Life itself

Trying
Trying
I know that I am trying

To write the world over again
To arrange the words into a story not yet told
The hand that grabs the whiskey and actually brings it to the mouth for a change

One comment

  1. Dan, this is so life! Great chose of words. You do exactly what you want to accomplish with your words. Your emotion in your words make me think, feel and daydream after I’ve read your words, especially this one. I found you in there. (To write the flow of words that will wrench the heart from the chest of someone I have never met,
    Never will
    But it will seem as if I have
    Feel as though I’ve placed my hand through their flesh to snatch the beating apple that is life.)YOU!

    Like

Leave a Reply

