the air – D.e.e.L

there is something about it
it being air
or that moment when editing and a door opens
to stairs
you miss a word or a line
a comma or sound
, let me Bonk you to the craving ground

that was a good ryhme
good job
good show
this is a new ryhme
let’s go
slow-mo

rewind, fastforward
each is the same
no matter the direction
still fighting grain

i have a splitting headache
but they make a pill for that
i have a wrenching heartache
but they have apps for that

my sides
my spleen
my kidneys
my throat
my knees
my ankles
where did you even find this goat?

there is something about it
it being the air
or maybe it’s simply the way
you open the door and stare

Leave a Reply

