Actor – D.e.e.L

poetry – By: D.e.e.L

You should be an actor.
That is what people tell me
but can I act?
I can joke, play, and insult
is that it?
You’re so funny, what are you taking in school?
Creative Writing.
What? I would have thought you were in theatre
trying to be an actor.
I didn’t expect you to be a writer.
They all say that.
Nobody expects anybody to be writer.
What will you do until your writing becomes more profitable?
I’ll write.
But what will you do to make money?
I’ll write.
How long until you give up on this dream?
Never.
You’re funny. You should be an actor.
Whether I write the lines or speak them my chances do not grow.
I want to write. I need to.
And I won’t act like it’s just a dream.

One comment

Leave a Reply

