Guest Post – AN INTERVIEW WITH LITTLE NANI – By Author Cinta Garcia de la Rosa

– This post is by author Cinta Garcia de la Rosa. Little Nani is the title character of her book The Funny Adventures of Little Nani. Get to know the author and the fun loving character with this funny interview!

Since Little Nani decided to live inside my head, lots of people know about her because I have been constantly talking about her and her funny adventures. But since the book was published last year, Little Nani has been insisting more and more to step out of my mind and have a more real presence. So I closed my eyes, I focused on Little Nani, and suddenly I heard a voice…

Photo via Cinta Garcia de la Rosa
Photo via Cinta Garcia de la Rosa

“Where is my magic wand?”

Startled, I opened my eyes and got a big surprise. The little girl with curly hair and a determined look who was in front of me was definitely…

“Little Nani! How…? What…?”

“You wanted me to be real, so here I am. Where is my magic wand?”

“Your wand is in my bedroom. Oh, I have an idea! Let me interview you and I will give you your magic wand.”

After pouting for a while, Little Nani agreed to answer some questions. I made some tea and a couple of sandwiches, and we started the interview.

Cinta: How did you decide to become a witch? 

Little Nani: I was looking for butterfly pictures on the Internet when I saw a website. The website said “Do you want to be a witch?” The website looked nice and it had lots of butterflies. It was an online course and I joined it because of the butterflies. Because, you know… butterflies.

Cinta: Ah, so you took an online course to become a witch… Did you pass the course? 

Little Nani: Not really, because I had problems with some lessons. I lost them, so I didn’t study them. Later on, I found them in my Spam folder, but I didn’t learn them because the course had already ended. However, they gave me a magic wand.

Cinta: I have heard that you like using your magic wand. Is it difficult? 

Little Nani: It is difficult if you haven’t taken the online course. But I can use it… somehow… sometimes I don’t manage to do the right spell. It was quite unexpected when I turned my two friends Big Billy and Skinny Nikki into two Ostriches, but now we all live together with a Horse.

Cinta: How is it to live with a Horse and two Ostriches? 

Little Nani: It is funny, but the Horse is reading most of the time and doesn’t want to play with me. But I go out and explore the surrounding corn fields and forest. The Ostriches are very funny, but I cannot figure out how I can make them talk. They look angry most of the time. I wonder why…

Cinta: What do you like the most about being a witch? 

Little Nani: Being a witch is great because I can help lots of people. Sometimes they don’t want my help, but I help them anyways. I am happy when I can help people and they smile.

Cinta: That sounds lovely! Have you met many friends while doing your spells? 

Little Nani: Yes! Lots of them! We meet, and play, and eat together, and we laugh…

Cinta: It seems you have lots of fun. Who is your favourite friend? 

Little Nani: It is very difficult to say who is my favourite friend. I like all my friends and it wouldn’t be fair to choose just one. All of them are lovely.

Cinta: Aww, that’s sweet! Your friends are lucky. Do you have more adventures planned? 

Little Nani: Well, indeed it is you who has to answer this question, since you are the author of my adventures.

Cinta: Good answer! Let’s go on working on them then! 

Little Nani: Yeah! I am looking forward to having more adventures and meeting more friends!

 

After the delightful interview, Little Nani decided to go back into my mind, since she knew that while being there she could live great and funny adventures, meeting even more friends. Feeling Little Nani inside my mind feels better than not having her, and we have amazing conversations with each other. Indeed, we have started writing the second volume of her adventures, and they are going to be real fun. The only thing I can say so far is that there will be crocodiles, and maybe Thunder will make a guest appearance.

The Funny Adventures of Little Nani

FIND OUT MORE ABOUT LITTLE NANI’S ADVENTURES ON CINTA’S BLOG!

GRAB A COPY OF THE FUNNY ADVENTURES OF LITTLE NANI!

3 comments

  1. This was really fun to read!
    Just imagine… last night I was thinking how fun it would have been to read an interview with a character instead of an author. Great job!

    Like

Leave a comment