Hank’s Adventure – The 55th Story in The #HankSaga by @Deeliopunk – @HankSaga

hanksadventurebanner

Hank’s Adventure – #HankSaga Story 55

 

“Hank, get up. We’re going on an adventure!”

“What? Why? I’m eating here.”

“You’ve been sitting on your butt for two weeks! Come on, we have to go out and do something fun before Cinta gets back.”

“Why before Cinta gets back?”

“Because she’s expecting a #HankSaga story this week.”

“What’s with the #?”

“It’s an internet thing which probably won’t make any sense if anyone reads this story a few years from now. But for now it’s totally all the rage.”

“I think saying something is ‘all the rage’ is what the groovy kids are saying these days.”

“Whatever, come on. Let’s go already.”

“Fine, Dan. I’ll finish this delicious chicken french I got from Blue Spagehetti’s another time.”

“Who are you talking to?”

“The readers so that maybe they’ll take a trip down Ridge Rd. and stop in to see Blue himself!”

“You’re creeping me out. Come on, we have to get going. Here’s your jetpack.”

“My what?”

“Just strap it on and press the red button.”

“Why what’s it doooooooooooooooooo…..”

“Oh crap. Hold on. I’ll be there in just a second.”


 

“Where are we?”

“I think we’re in some sort of city in the clouds, Hank.”

“What’s that sign say over there?”

“Says ‘Cloud City – Want to get high?’. Hmmm, not sure what they mean by that. Let’s talk to that woman over there, maybe she can give us some more information on what to do around here.”

“Oh no she’s really a massive dragon with super sharp teeth and a long tail with spikes on the end of it – most likely used to cause harm to predators as a means to defense!”

“What kind of predators would a dragon have?”

“I don’t know, i’m not a dragon expert, Daaaaaan.”

“Then don’t try to get all scientific and pretend like you know what you’re talking about.”

“You know what? I don’t have to put up with this.”

“Where do you think you’re going?”

“I’m going to fly away.”

“Oh no you’re not. You get back here right now and help me fight this dragon. Hank! Hank, you get back here! Hold on, dragon. He’s just being difficult. Hank, you get back here right this instant!”

“Make me!”

“Oh you better not make me!”

“I want you to!”

“Oh no you don’t!”

“Blaaaaah!”

“Hank!”

“Let go of my foot!”

“No! You get down here right now and help me defeat this dragon so we can save the nice people of Cloud City from it’s terrible wrath.”

“What makes you think the dragon is hurting the nice people of Cloud City?”

“Well, for starters, everyone is huddling together inside that small dragon-proof shelter over there. Probably all waiting for a couple of heroes to come and saaaaaave theeeem.”

“You know what? You’re right, Dan. Let’s save the people of Cloud City.”

“Damn right i’m right. Let’s go…friend.”

“Off with it’s head!”

“Kill the dragon! But not Rupert! He is a nice dragon! This dragon seems like he and or she is a terrible, ruthless, greedy, smelly…”

“Dan, Dan, DAN! Calm down. They get it. And we got the dragon inside the staff of horrors.”

“Inside the what?”

“The staff of horrors. I found it lying over there, figured it might do something cool, turns out it can trap dragons.”

“Oh, well that’s pretty convenient.”

“So, you think Cinta will like this story?”

“I sure hope so. I’m writing it awfully close to midnight on a Saturday.”

“Shouldn’t you be out with friends or something?”

“Pssh…totally saw them earlier…and was all like…I gotta write broskies. They totally get me.”

“Riiiiiiight.”


HankSagaBanner1

By Dan Leicht (D.e.e.L) Jan. 19, 2015

Follow Dan on Twitter @Deeliopunk

and Facebook Deeliopunk-Author

Now you can follow @HankSaga on Twitter!


 


The #HankSaga and all characters are creations of @Deeliopunk


 

One comment

Leave a Reply

