New Gemini (The 57th Story in The #HankSaga) – By D.e.e.L @Deeliopunk @HankSaga


NEW GEMINI – #HankSaga Story Number 57 – By @Deeliopunk @HankSaga


“Hey, Hank, What you eating?”

“What is this a quiz? Oh snapple, I haven’t been studying for a quiz! I’m freaking out! I need time to study!”

“Dude, chill out. I’m not quizzing you. Just asking you a question…not a big deal. If you don’t want to talk it’s okay.”

“Of course I want to talk! Why wouldn’t I want to talk… wait… is this another quiz?”

“Nobody is quizzing you, Hank.”

“All right, Dan. But if I get my grades back and I see a 0 for this quiz i’m reporting you to the principal.”

“Right, whatever.”

“What are you doing here anyway?”

“Just wondering if you wanted to talk is all. I don’t know. Bored I guess.”

“You’re a writer and you’re bored? Aren’t you supposed to be ‘always at work’ or something like that? Clock-in and stare out the window a bit for inspiration.”

“That’s not how it works, Hank…all the time.”

“Well, lets talk then. Did you know I love to talk?”

NOT AS MUCH AS I LOVE TO TALK!”

“Who said that?”

I DID!”

“Again, not seeing anyone.”

LOOK DOWN!”

“Is that an ant?”

I AM NOT A ‘THAT’. I AM THORGON! THE NEW GEMINI OF BLUE SPAGHETTI’S!”

“Who was the old Gemini?”

I…I THOUGT YOU WERE A GEMINI!”

“No, i’m a virgo… I think.”

WELL THIS IS KIND OF AWKWARD THEN. BUT REGARDLESS I SHALL STILL BE KNOWN AS THE NEW GEMINI!”

“I see the exclamation points, so like, I know you’re yelling, but you’re so small I can hardly hear you. Do you have like a loud speaker or something you can yell into? Because up here it’s like i’m listening to my Aunt Farleen try and tell a story in her weird high pitched cougher’s voice. Haha, Aunt…and you’re an ant. It’s kind of funny actually.”

I FIND NO HUMOR IN YOUR STORY. NOR DO I POSSESS THIS LOUD SPEAKING DEVICE. YOU SHALL TREMBLE AT MY BOOMING POWER!”

“Dan… I think this ant is punching my shoe. Should I squish it?”

“Why would an ant be punching your shoe?”

“I don’t know. He’s a Gemini, who knows what goes through their heads.”

“How do you know that ant is a Gemini?”

“He told me.”

“You can talk to ants now?”

“This ant was just talking. You didn’t hear any of that?”

“No.”

“Then who did you think I was talking to.”

“Figured you had an imaginary friend or something.”

“Why would I need an imaginary friend?”

“I don’t know. Maybe you get bored and need someone to talk to.”

You’re the bored one! Not me! I’m normal. I have a phone for those types of emergencies.”

“Normal…normal says the man with wooden hands and half a tail made of licorice.”

“And sadly I fit in at parties better than you do.”

“I fit in…to the corner…near the food.”

“Go look out the window already.”

“What’s going on out there?!”

“Told you to look out the window earlier…”

“This is amazing! Hank, come see this!”

“I’m eating.”

“What are you eating?”

“Stop quizzing me!”


HankSagaBanner1classic

By Dan Leicht (D.e.e.L) Jan. 26, 2015

Follow Dan on Twitter @Deeliopunk

and Facebook Deeliopunk-Author

Now you can follow @HankSaga on Twitter!

Find all 50+ #HankSaga stories

Hank and Dan Movie Reviews


Wait…Hank writes POETRY?


The #HankSaga and all characters are creations of @Deeliopunk 


 

Don’t forget to start you morning with a healthy breakfast. As well as Charles Splints stories…that’s the most important part of the meal.

BC5Breakfastdeeliopunk

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

