Audiobook Review: The Legend of Drizzt: The Collected Stories by R.A. Salvatore

The BiblioSanctum

legend of drizzt dungeons and dragonsThe Legend of Drizzt: The Collected Stories by R.A. Salvatore

Genre: Fantasy, Gaming

Publisher: Wizards of the Coast (February 2011)

Author Inforasalvatore.com

Wendy’s Rating: 4 of 5 stars

I call myself a geek, and yet, up until last year, I had not watched any Doctor Who. Similarly, I play roleplaying video games, but I have never played Dungeons and Dragons and know very little about the vast lore behind it. Thanks to this book, I have since remedied both of these problems and can now truly fly my geek flag high.

The Legend of Drizzt is a collection of Salvatore’s early works, read by a star-studded cast. It is introduced by Salvatore himself, who recognizes the flaws of his earlier writing, but none the less presents these stories proudly as part of the continuing process required of a writer. For this intro alone, I give the book…

View original post 173 more words

Leave a Reply

