The Adventures of Hank and Rupert #1 (#HankSaga Story #60) By @Deeliopunk / @HankSaga

“Hank, where are you going?”

“I’m not sure, Dan. Just feel like I need to adventure somewhere. No time to talk though, Rupert is outside waiting. Tell everyone I said hello.”

“Don’t you mean goodbye?”

“Yeah that too I guess. Well…hello.”

“Uhhh…hello, Hank.”

Hank walks out the doors of Blue Spaghetti’s Nook Home and climbs aboard his giant red dragon friend named Rupert. Together they take off into the sky and shoot to the star, but not like into space or anything, there isn’t air up there and they would probably turn to ice or blow up or whatever happens in space. They just shot out into the sky and left the world they came to love behind – in search for adventure.


“Rupert,  do you smell that?”

“I figured that was you.”

“Real funny. Wait, just so we’re both on the same page here. I can understand you right? Even though you’re a dragon…”

“Whoa, whoa, whoa, what’s with the labels, man? I thought we were cool.”

“What?”

“JK. But yeah, we’ve been able to talk for quite a few stories now. I think it was just some lazy narrator that couldn’t understand me. But you and I are close, so we totally get eachother.”

“Righteous.”

“What did you just say? Our adventures can’t be including lingo like that. Let’s keep these fun and entertaining, okay?”

“D.e.e.L.”

“Why’d you spell deal like that?”

“That’s how Dan spells it. I thought it was the proper way. Are you telling me it’s not, Rupert?”

“It most certainly isn’t. Wait…do you hear that?”

“No, but I smell it.”

The stench makes a sound only Rupert can pick up on as it lingers through the cave they’re both currently residing in for the night. They got a cheap D.e.e.L on it by going to CavesDiscount.net.com.org – Stay 3 nights for the price of 4! If that’s not a D.e.e.L then I don’t know what lemons are.

“Go and check it out, Hank. I would, but i’m tending to this fire and wouldn’t want it to go out, otherwise you might get cold.”

“But if I go check it out i’ll have to go out into the cold. And to be completely honest that doesn’t sound very fun to me. I mean, what if it’s a giant rat that knows karate or something? Could you imagine that?”

“I don’t think anyone could imagine that. Just go check it out already.”

Hank tip-toes to the edge of the cave and peers out only to be snatched up by the giant hands of a giant with large hands who then  hurls him into the sky where he is then grabbed by a large blue and gold bird and flown thirty miles towards the Mountain of Forgotten Name and dropped somewhere near Where Is Here Point where he lands in Unknown Swamp and sinks to the very bottom and is sucked into the black hole and shot out through the canon existing in an alternate dimension where people wear socks on their hands instead of their shoes and everything tastes like mint.

“Why do my teeth taste like mint?”

Where is Hank? Will Rupert ever find him? Will he ever be able to enjoy the taste of orange juice ever again?! Find out next week in The Adventures of Hank and Rupert!


hanksagalaptop

By Dan Leicht (D.e.e.L) Mar, 2nd, 2015

Follow Dan on Twitter @Deeliopunk

and Facebook Deeliopunk-Author

Now you can follow @HankSaga on Twitter!

Find all 50+ #HankSaga stories

Hank and Dan Movie Reviews


Wait…Hank writes POETRY?


The #HankSaga and all characters are creations of @Deeliopunk


One comment

Leave a Reply

