Confession of a writer .28 (The *BOOK* Heist)

If  you  are  my  friend  or  sibling  and  you  let  me  borrow  a  book…..you  might  as  well  bid  it  farewell (and  hope  it was not  your  favorite).  You  may  not  see  that  book  again,  for  a  couple  of years.  It  will  disappear  like  the  socks  in  your  dryer.  In  fact,  you  have  a  better  chance  at  seeing  an  alien.

I  am  a  professed  BOOK  THIEF.  No,  I do  not  steal  them  from  stores…..I’M  NOT  A  CROOK!  GEEZE!  Technically,  I  do  not  really steal  them,  they  are  loaned  to  me  from  people  who  know  me……which  brings  me  to  a  point……..if  you  know  me that  well,  you  should  already  know  that,  you  may  not  see  that  book  for  some  time,  or  ever again.  (I  ❤   you!………you  know who  you  are….SISTER!  Alexis,  your  next….that’s  what  little  sisters  are  for…….TO  CLEAR  OUT  YOUR  BOOK  SHELF! Good  thing  we’re  related!  😀

alien book (Photo credit:  gonereading.com)

View original post

Leave a Reply

