Wednesday Story Day – AKA Hump Day

Fiction Favorites

a ShutterstockTypewriter2

Wednesday story day again. Last week we left Bob worried about someone stealing his work. Charlotte asked him to trust her, but it became plain that Bob did not believe her since she was working for his mother. Let’s go back to see what Charlotte has to say about this latest revelation (Should have called this series The Guiding Light of Writing)

“Bob. I am shocked you would think because your mother hired me I would not have your best interests at heart.”

“I’m sure you have a heart, but I always follow the money.”

“What do you mean?”

“Whoever is paying the tab can order the kind of pizza.”

“Huh?”

“Okay, lousy metaphor. I mean that when you are taking money from a person you owe that person a certain amount of loyalty.”

“Bob this is absurd. Your mother has paid me to see you get published. What the…

View original post 257 more words

One comment

Leave a Reply

