Co$t.00 – By: D.e.e.L

The shape of the earth doesn’t matter
Shade of grass just a metaphor
For envy
Greed and lust and desire for the grain of the earth man-made to face painted leaf that has transcended all of our lives
That decays over time
And we still fight for it
Kill for it
Want it and need it and work for it
It, that’s all it ever will be
There is more to life. Words. Images. People. Friends. Families. Daughters. Brothers. Fathers. Mothers. Priority is shattered by greed. Wealth is a dream, instead of happiness. The rockstar bathes in gold while throwing a needle to the floor and dying for an escape. Instead of just living the world and enjoying the once upon a dream that has become reality.
The actor wears a mask and forgets who they are.
A writer goes days without sleeping or eating, only drinking to stay awake and the words stop making sense.
For what. The dream…the desire…or the paradise?
An alarm will go off tomorrow morning and for eight hours I can’t write. There won’t be time. For eight hours I have to be someone else. Just to afford to be me.
As if I’m so damn expensive.
A notebook costs less than a dollar. I find pens in parking lots.
I drive a brand new car.
I read ten different books at once. Takes me forever to finish one. It’s hot as hell in this room and I need sleep. Work in the morning. Going in an hour early.
I can’t fall asleep without writing something first.

Leave a comment